Room Closures

THE LIBRARY AND ANTE-LIBRARY ARE CLOSED UNTIL SPRING 2019

February

Sunday 17th February 2019 – Castle Closed all day due to an external event.

Saturday 23rd February 2019 – Castle Closed all day

March

Saturday 16th March 2019 – Dining room closed all day.

Sunday 17th March 2019 – Heritage Centre closed all day due to Wedding Experience – admission to show £2.50

Saturday 23rd March 2019 – Wintergarden, Drawing Room, Dining room CLOSED ALL DAY, Great Hall & Octagon open until 3pm – Entry by donation

Friday 29th March 2019 – Castle closed due to event set up.

Saturday 30th – Sunday 31st March 2019 – Castle closed due to Orchid Society event, 10- 4.30pm £2 admission.

April

Saturday 6th April 2019 – Drawing Room and Winter Garden closed from 12pm-2pm. Other rooms open as usual.

Saturday 27th April 2019 – Drawing Room and Winter Garden open from 12.30pm.

May

Thursday 2nd May 2019 – Dining room closed all day

Saturday 4th May – Drawing Room and Winter Garden closed from 12pm-2pm. Other rooms open as usual.

Sunday 5th May – Heritage Centre closed due to the Holistic and Wellbeing Show 2019 Admission £2

Saturday 18th May – Castle closed all day

Saturday 25th May – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Sunday 26th May – State rooms closed all day due to weddings Heritage centre open

June

Saturday 1st June 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Sunday 8th June 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 15th June 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 22nd June 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Sunday 23rd June 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Monday 24th June 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 29th June 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

July

Friday 5th July 2019 – Wintergarden and Drawing room closed all day

Saturday 6th July 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 13th July 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 20th July 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Sunday 21st July 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Friday 26th July 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 27th July 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

August

Friday 2nd August 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 3rd August 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Sunday 4th August 2019 – Great Hall closed all day.

Friday 9th August 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 10th August 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 16th August 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Sunday 17th August 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Friday 23rd August 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 24th August 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Sunday 25th August 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Monday 26th August 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 31st August 2019 State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

September

Saturday 7th September 2019State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Sunday 8th September – State rooms closed due to PETFEST2019, Heritage centre open as normal.

Saturday 14th September 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 20th September 2019 State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 21st September – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 28th September – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

October

Saturday 5th October 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

Saturday 19th October 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to a private event. Heritage centre open

Saturday 20th October 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to the autumn wedding showcase.

November 

Sunday 24th November 2019 – State rooms closed all day due to event

Friday 29th November 2019 – State rooms closed from 3pm due to event.

Saturday 30th November 2019 – State rooms closed from 3pm due to event.

December

We have several events on during December. Some rooms may be closed, all effort will made to keep rooms open where possible, and to minimise the impact on your visit.