Room Closure Details

We apologise if any of our closures affect your visit, please call 01425 278807 for more details.

Our state rooms are often closed due to private events, please check our list below.

July 2019

Friday 5th July 2019
Wintergarden and Drawing room closed all day
Saturday 6th July 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Saturday 13th July 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Saturday 20th July 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Sunday 21st July 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Friday 26th July 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Saturday 27th July 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

August 2019

Friday 2nd August 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Saturday 3rd August 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Sunday 4th August 2019
Great Hall closed all day
Friday 9th August 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Saturday 10th August 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Saturday 16th August 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Sunday 17th August 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Friday 23rd August 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Saturday 24th August 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Sunday 25th August 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Monday 26th August 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Saturday 31st August 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

September 2019

Saturday 7th September 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Sunday 8th September 2019
State rooms closed due to PETFEST2019, Heritage centre open as normal.
Saturday 14th September 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Saturday 20th September 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Saturday 21st September 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Saturday 28th September 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open

October 2019

Saturday 5th October 2019
State rooms closed all day due to weddings. Heritage centre open
Saturday 19th October 2019
State rooms closed all day due to a private event. Heritage centre open
Saturday 20th October 2019
State rooms closed all day due to the autumn wedding showcase

November 2019

Sunday 24th November 2019
State rooms closed all day due to event
Friday 29th November 2019
State rooms closed from 3:00 pm due to event
Saturday 30th November 2019
State rooms closed from 3:00 pm due to event

December 2019

We have several events on during December
Some rooms may be closed, all effort will made to keep rooms open where possible, and to minimise the impact on your visit.

State rooms that are often effected

Drawing Room

A versatile room with full length windows and spectacular views.

The Wintergarden

A magnificently romantic room, flooded with natural light.

State Dining Room

The State Dining Room is the Castle’s predominant function room.

The Great Hall

Truly majestic, The Great Hall is Highcliffe Castle’s main heritage room.